How to treat good salespeople.

Hello, my name is Jakk and I am in furniture sales. I have a few things to get off my chest about the way people treat salespeople these days. Just to start, I can tell you right now that all salespeople are on to the whole “just looking” after you’re greeted. It annoys us and it’s old. If you want to just come in and look around, just be up front and tell us what you think you’re looking for, and that you want to be left alone to look. That’s all it takes, and if you aren’t shopping for anything and just killing time, just say so. We don’t want to waste our time if we don’t have to. After all, time is money and we have families to provide for. Also, turn and look at us, when we greet you, it’s rude to acknowledge someone from the back of your head. I do understand the car salesman syndrome has ruined it for us all, but we are not all that way.
Just give us a chance to do our jobs. We deserve respect just like anybody else. I am a professional and a kind man, and always do my best to give the greatest customer service and satisfaction. And I know there’s more salespeople like me out there. Please, give us a chance. Thank you for your time, and happy shopping!

Leave a comment